Jr. Beta Club

Select A New Club or Organization

Jr. Beta Club Main Page Image

The MIS Junior Beta Club held its Induction Ceremony Monday, November, 14th at 6:00p.m.  Noah Cox welcomed the guests followed by Ms. K. Jordan, co-sponsor, recognizing officers Saravan Vish, President; Rylyn Marsh, Vice President; Emma Wethington, Secretary; and Payton Floyd, Treasurer.  The officers, Legend Lewis and Zaire Gilliam led the Candlelight Ceremony.  After the inductees repeated the Beta Pledge, students were presented a certificate of membership by Dr. Cantey, Mrs.  Dozier, and Mrs. Clavon.  Students inducted were the following:  Kensley Alford, Ta’Niyah Applewhite, Parker Bailey, Destiny Brown, Emily Chacon, Tania Charles, Olivia Charles, Tavorous Collins, Noah Cox, Samia Davis, Shameria Davis, Payton Floyd, Zaire Gilliam, Aava Graves, Jalaysia Gurley, Tamerra Hall, Margaret Herring, Caden Hilbourne, Faith Hill, Sydney Hufford, Tyion James, Alexander Jones, Hailie Lebiedz, Jada Leonard, Legend Lewis, Rylyn Marsh, Rodrick McRae, Breanna Moore, Jacobie Narcisco, Anna Page, Leighton Rabon, Saravan Vish, Ja’Liah Waiters, and Emma Wethington.  Mrs. Dozier gave remarks followed by Tavorous Collins with the closing.